Welshmillie’s Weblog

Archive for March 21st, 2007

OK so I have not blogged in a few days, but in my defense I have been busy! Honest!

Today was my first evening as a teacher (well kind of) – I am teaching (informally) beauty therapy at night in the local youth clubs in the area. It was really good I enjoyed it. I thought I would be more nervous than what I was, I just went in there and got on with it, but ended up having a really good time.

I still haven’t got any further with the drop stitch vest – I am itching to get my hands on it but sadly I have a few other items that need finishing first. I have almost finished the nurse for my ill friend – she better appreciate it (he he) I had to undo the skirt 3 times to get it to fit – NOT impressed! But here is a picture of it so far….

I am please with her so far. The next project is one for my L&V yarn PrOn swap partner so can’t say too much just in case she is reading.

Speaking of which I have had a gift from my swapee. I almost killed my cats in the process. Picture it….. I had just returned home from work, “hmmm that doesn’t look like a bill” cats come to greet me “IT’S FROM MY PARTNER – ssqqqueeeee”. Cats fluff up to 4 times their normal size and try to run, while I am stampeding to open the envelope. Not a pretty sight. Anyway my parcel contained a card and a magnet which had this little ditty on it about shoes (my second love). Weird – I think we may be psychically connected somehow. Anyhooo here’s a pic….

I also have my eye on a lacy cardigan in a nice blue cotton – nice for the *ahem* warm summer evenings that will be coming up.

News on the deplenishing bank balance is that I have bought a sewing machine off eBay! I am going to pick it up on Friday so will be shouting out for help after that. I really enjoy hand knitting but would like to try a machine out just for the kicks. I have also bought this pattern and this yarn from the loopy ewe – I heard a lot about them from L&V so I thought I would give it a go. Can’t wait to see them and feel them.

I also thought I would introduce you to my adorable nephew TJ – he is one reason that I didn’t get much knitting done this weekend – he spent the night with Auntie Sarah, who of course did her best to spoil him rotten. He was adorable so I didn’t mind the spoiling or the lack of knitting.
Any how bedtime or there will be no funds to replenish the never ending supply of money I will need!


I heart my phone Cozy Pattern

Turquoise I Heart my iPod Cozy

Knitting Purls Blog Ring

Flickr Photos

March 2007
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

stumble