Welshmillie’s Weblog

Blanket KAL Week 8

Posted on: August 3, 2009


Hi guys

Time is definately flying by! I can’t believe we are at week 8 already.

This week I have chosen a pattern method that I have been wondering how to complete, so thought a small square might be the way to learn!

The pattern can be found on the blog, under week 8. Remeber to knit your plain block too!

I will be posting a poll later on today on the main page of the blog so keep an eye out for it over there, or for the announcement on the Ravelry message board.

So how are you guys doing, still ok? Still enthusiastic? It’s been a little quiet on the boards and just want to make sure you are all still hanging in there. Make sure to update your pics!

Happy Knitting

:o)

2 Responses to "Blanket KAL Week 8"

I’m going to have to surrender and not to the pattern blocks but I am going to go on a mad knitting spree lol. What number of stitches are the plain squares – I’ve forgotten!?

Hiya Hannah!

The number of stitches depends on the yarn and needles that you are using. My advice is to do a swatch first!

Happy Knitting :o)

Leave a comment

I heart my phone Cozy Pattern

Turquoise I Heart my iPod Cozy

Knitting Purls Blog Ring

Flickr Photos

August 2009
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

stumble